
                   PROWERS COUNTY CLERK AND RECORDER FEE CHART  
 

Colorado Revised Statutes §30-1-103 
 
 

 
 GENERAL RECORDING:    C.R.S. §30-1-103(1)  

 
TOTAL FEES: 

• FIRST PAGE OF DOCUMENT – 81/2” x 11” or 81/2” x 14”     $13.00 
• EACH ADDITIONAL PAGE OF DOCUMENT $  5.00 

DOCUMENTARY FEES:    C.R.S. §39-13-103 (2)(a) (b) 
• When total paid by purchaser exceeds $500, for each $100 or major fraction thereof. 

               
$  0.01 

Documents that often have documentary fees:    
• Warranty Deed, Quit Claim Deed, Easements, Mineral Deed, Sale Deed (Bill of Sale), Bargain & Sale Deed, 

Grant Deed, Mineral & Royalty Deed 
 

 
Documents that are exempt from documentary fees:    C.R.S §39-13-104.1 (a) thru (o) & C.R.S. §39-13-104.2       

 

• Treasurer's Deed, Public Trustees Deed, Sheriff's Deed, PT Certificate of Purchase, Sheriff’s Certificate of 
Purchase, Patents, Correction Deed, Conveyance Deed for Cemetery Lots, Personal Rep. or Executor’s Deed, 
and others 

 

Documents that have no documentary fees:  
• Deed of Trust (Mortgage),  Real Estate Mortgage, Indenture (Mortgage)  

 
EXCEPTIONS TO GENERAL RECORDING:  

 

     1.  AFFIDAVIT OF LABOR/INTENTION TO HOLD CLAIM: C.R.S. §34-43-114  (Mining Claim)  §30-1-103(2)(m) (Fee)  
     2.  UCC FILINGS FOR REAL ESTATE ONLY:  

• ALL UCC FORMS – 1 or 2 pages                   $13.00 
• ALL UCC FORMS – 3 or more pages                     $18.00 

     3. UCC Electronically submitted for recording   (unlimited pages)                  $8.00 
     4.  MARRIAGE LICENSES (Recording fee is included in initial license fee):  C.R.S. §14-2-106 

• Cash only accepted  for license and Office will not issue after 4:00 p.m. 
                 $30.00  

     5. Monument Records  38-50-103(2)(a)            No Charge 
     6.  PLATS – Town, Subdivision and other plats (Dept of Trans.)  Recorded C.R.S. §38-50-101 (4) (a) &  
                 C.R.S. §30-1-103 (2) (f)    * Unless Deposited—see 7. below for deposited survey costs             

 $13.00 first page 
            $10.00 ea  
   additional page 

     7.  DEPOSITED SURVEYS – PROWERS COUNTY LAND USE DEPARTMENT – 719-336-8721   * 
              C.R.S. §38-50-101 (4) (a), §38-50-101 (4) (b) & §30-1-103-(2) (f)  & §38-51-107 

                 $10.00  

     8.  Department of Transportation-State of Colorado Plat Maps       $20.00 first  pg 
NOTE:  The only exemptions from recording fees are counties & the State of Colorado.  Even though other 
entities may be exempt from Documentary Fees, only counties & the State of Colorado are exempt from 
Recording Fees  

 

 
COPIES: 

 

                                                                                                              
NON-CERTIFIED COPY OF A MARRIAGE LICENSE       C.R.S. §24-72-205(5)(a)  

        
                     $.25 

CERTIFIED COPY OF A MARRIAGE LICENSE          C.R.S. §24-72-205(5)(a) and §30-1-103 (2) (b)                    $1.25 

CERTIFICATE OF VOTER REGISTRATION       C.R.S. §1-2-215 and §30-1-103 (2) (b) and §24-72-205 (5)                    $1.25  

UNRECORDED DOCUMENTS/XEROX COPIES (GENERAL COPIES)             $ .25/page  
RECORDED DOCUMENTS   (8 1/2" x 11" & 8 1/2" x 14")   Includes Monument Records            $ .25/page  
CERTIFICATION PER RECORDED DOCUMENT                                                                                     $1.00 
RECORDED PLATS:  C.R.S. §24-72-205 (5)                   $11.00 
RECORDED PLATS – 11” x 17” 
RECORDED PLATS – 24” x 36” 
RECORDED MYLAR PLATS – Any size 

                 $11.00 
                 $11.00 
                 $11.00 

COMMISSIONER MINUTES           $   25/page 
ELECTION LISTS:  (Costs for the lists shall be assessed by the county clerk and paid by the political subdivision 
holding the election.  The fee for the lists shall be not less than $25.00 for the entire list nor more than one cent 
for each name contained on the registration list, whichever is greater.   
 
C.R.S. §1-5-303 (3) and C.R.S. §1-7.5-107 (2) (a) and (b)     

• First List Free to Designated Election Official and political parties for purpose of precinct caucus              
                                                

Labels: 

 
 
 
$25.00 or $.01per 
name, whichever 
is greater  
 
  Per Label - $.05 

SUBSEQUENT LISTS      $.01 per name 
 
MISCELLANEOUS: 

      

FAX FEE           $1.00/page 
        

 
 

SURCHARGE NOTICE 
*C.R.S. §30-10-421 (1) (b) On or after January 1, 2017, and through December 31, 2021, the county clerk and recorder shall collect a surcharge 
of three dollar ($3) for each document received for recording or electronic filing in his or her office.  The surcharge shall be in addition to any 
other fees permitted by statute.  The $3 Surcharge is already included in the total fees amount listed above.   

 
 

SPECIAL NOTICE 
*C.R.S. §30-1-108  All officers of the state who are required to collect fees for their services are required to make fair tables of their respective 
fees, and keep the same posted in their respective offices in some conspicuous place for the inspection of all persons who have business in 
such office; and, if any such officer neglects to keep a table of fees posted in his office, such officer, for each day of such neglect, shall forfeit 
and pay the sum of five dollars, to be recovered by action at law before the county court for the use of the county in which the offense has been 
committed.    
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